Boards of Trustees

Though Lutheran Services for the Aging (LSA) and Lutheran Family Services in the Carolinas (LFS) began operating under the name Lutheran Services Carolinas (LSC) in 2012, the organizations continue to be governed by separate Boards of Trustees. Each board is made up of the same individuals. This unique structure allows the needs of each to be seen in context of the overall organization. The boards are comprised of community volunteers who are committed to the LSC mission and offer guidance and direction.

Rev. Dr. Leroy Cannon

Columbia, SC

Rev. Mary Finklea

Florence, SC

Dr. Sylvia A. Flack

Winston-Salem, NC

Dr. Capri Foy

Winston-Salem, NC

Mr. Ted Goins

Salisbury, NC

Ms. Sharon Graeber

Greensboro, NC

Mr. Cary Grant

Durham, NC

Mrs. Tami Hefner

Conover, NC

Mr. Rick Herman

Weaverville, NC

Mr. Greg Hudgins, Chair

Durham, NC

Mrs. Frances Lamb

Wilmington, NC

Mrs. Kaye Leonard

Lexington, NC

Dr. Joel Miller

Hickory, NC

Mr. Doug Nelson

Tobaccoville, NC

Mr. Hoang H. Nguyen

Durham, NC

Rev. Dr. Alfredo Oviedo

Hendersonville, NC

Dr. Reneé Rogers

Kernersville, NC

Rev. Will Rose

Chapel Hill, NC

Mr. David E. Turner

Columbia, SC

Mr. Brian Van Horn

Mooresville, NC

Mrs. Anna Yonge

Lexington, SC